scientific program


8:00 AM Registration
8.15AM - 9:00AM Robotic PCI - Live in Box
Chairpersons - Dr Elangovan, Dr Latchumanadhas, Dr Ezhilan, Dr Sivakumar, Dr Nagendra Boopathy, Dr Ajith Pillai, Dr Raj Dave, Dr. Rajpal Abhaichand, Dr R. Siva Kumar, Dr.Viji Samuel, Dr.Jabber, Dr Imad Shiban.
9:00AM - 9:30AM Welcome address and Introduction
Dr A Mathavan -Welcome Speech
9:30AM - 11:00AM Bifurcation Conclave
Chairpersons - Dr Justin Paul, Dr Selvamani, Dr Pradeep Nair, Dr Banker, Dr Samba Sivam, Dr Barathidasan, Dr Munusamy, Dr P.Kannan, Dr Mariyappan, Dr Mohan Mani , Dr Anand Subramanian, Dr ArunPrasath , Dr Pachaiyappan.
9:30AM - 9:45AM Bifurcation physiology, classification - Dr Ajith Pillai
9:45AM - 10:00AM Single stent strategy VS Double stent strategy - Dr Raj Dave
10:00AM -10:15AM Tips and tricks in provisional stent strategy - Dr. Rajpal Abhaichand
CD based teaching
10:15AM -10:25AM Mini crush-Techniques - Dr R. Siva Kumar
10:25AM -10:35AM TAP- Technical aspects - Dr. Imad Sheiban
10:35AM -10:45AM DK Crush- Techniques - Dr. S Nagendra Boopathy
10:45AM -11:00AM Culotte- Technique - Dr Imad Shiban
11:00AM - 1:00PM LMCA Intervention
Chairpersons - Dr Raghuram, Dr. L Mohanakrishnan, Dr Rathinavel, Dr Ezhilan, Dr A Mathavan,
Dr Selvamani, Dr SKP Karuppaiah, Dr Sampath Kumar, Dr Ganesan, Dr Shankar, Dr Sathishkumar,
Dr N Senthilkumar, Dr Ashok, Dr S Vijayashankar
11:00AM - 11:20AM PCI can never conquer CABG - Dr K.M Cheriyan
11:20AM - 11:40AM PCI will be class 1A indication in 2021 - Dr Kirti Punamiya
11:40AM -12:00PM IVUS guidance in LM PCI - Dr C.G Bahuleyan
12:00PM - 12:15PM LMCA Intervention- Be prepared for managing the worst - Dr K.Dhamodaran
12:15PM -12:30PM OCT for LMCA bifurcation - Dr Yasutsugo Shiono
CD-Interesting cases
12:30PM -12:40PM Case 1
12:40PM -12:50PM Case 2
12:50PM -1:00PM Case 3
1:00PM - 1:45PM Lunch Break
1:45PM - 3:00PM Electrophysiology Conclave Chairpersons - Dr Balachander, Dr C.Narasimhan,
Dr K.Chandrasekar, Dr Anandaraja, Dr S. Ranjan, Dr P.Shanmugasundaram, Dr Vadivelu, Dr Jeyapandian, Dr Vidyagar, Dr Lawrence.
1:45PM - 2:10PM EP for non-EP Cardiologists - Dr Sam Asirvatham
2:10PM - 2:35PM Interactive ECG session - Dr Shomu Bohora
2:35PM - 3:00PM Interrogation in Device therapy - Dr Sam Asirvatham
3:00PM - 4:30PM Inauguration Ceremony
4:30PM - 5:15PM CTO Conclave
Chairpersons - Dr D Vaidhyanathan, Dr Dhamodaran, DR Kathiresan, Dr Mohan Mani, Dr DMT Saravanan , Dr Harikrishnan Parthasarathy, Dr Balaji.
4:30PM - 4:45PM Know your tool kit for CTO -For beginners - Dr Anandh Gnanaraj
4:45PM - 5:00PM Step by step-How do I do antegrade CTO - Dr N.Pratap Kumar
5:00PM - 5:15PM Step by step- How do I do retrograde CTO - Dr Muenpetch Muenkaew
5:15PM - 6:00PM Live Cases 2
Chairpersons - Dr Raj Dave, Dr A Mathavan, Dr Selvakumar, Dr Ilayaraj, Dr Ramesh, Dr Sundar, Dr Harikrishnan Parthasarathy, Dr Jawahar Farooq, Dr Manimaran, Dr kalai.
6:00PM - 7:15PM Night mares in cath lab -Where did I go wrong?
Chairpersons - Dr K AAbbraham, Dr S Natarajan, Dr Rajesh Dave, Dr A Mathavan, Dr VivekC Bose, Dr Selvamani, Dr Keshavamoorthy, Dr Jeganathan, Dr Nagendra Boopathy,Dr Amirtha Ganesh, Dr M.Sampath Kumar, Dr Ravindran
7:15PM - 7:45PM Interesting and rare echo cases: M mode to 4D -35 years Journey - Dr R.Alagesan
Chairpersons - Dr Amuthan, Dr Satish Gobind, Dr Manivasagam, Dr Neelambujan, Dr Vatsala, Dr Mahesh Kanchi.
7:00PM - 8:00PM Poster Presenters: Dr Prashant Pawar, Dr Saujatya Chakraborty, Dr Shyam Kumar, Dr Vijay Sekar (2 posters), Dr Midhun Kumar, Dr Rajesh, Dr Venkatesh, Dr Rajasekar, Dr Subash Chander, Dr Prabhakaran,Dr Murtaza Kamal, Dr Aashish Arumugam, Dr Dasarath Bopanna
8PM Gala Dinner

8:00AM Registration
8:45AM - 10:15AM Hypertension & Hyperlipidemia Symposium
Chairpersons: Dr Vadivel Murugan, Prof VT Prem kumar, Dr A.L.Narayanan, Dr S.A. Mohan, Dr Kumara Natarajan, Dr AnguVijayam, Dr R. Govindrajan , Dr Syeed Sultan Ibrahim, Dr Prabhakar, Dr R.M Hemnath, Dr V. Jaishankar , Dr Anandharaj, Dr Basha, Dr Ganesh
8:45AM - 9:00AM How we Indians differ from other ethnic race- in the management of Hypertension - Dr Muruganathan
9:00AM - 9:15AM Overnight hypertensives- Pros and cons of JNC 8 newer guidelines - Dr K Subramanyan
9:15AM - 9:30AM Secondary hypertension-when to suspect and how to evaluate? - Dr Vivek Sundaram
9:30AM - 9:45AM Ambulatory BP monitoring- Is it going to change day to day practice? - Dr PP Mohanan Trishur
9:45AM - 10:00AM Central aortic pressure monitoring-role in clinical practice - Dr S Shanmugasundaram
10:00AM - 10:15AM The latest in hyperlipidemia management: PCSK9 inhibitors - Dr Nihar Desai
10:15AM - 11:50AM ECG and EP time
Chairpersons - Dr Balachandar, Dr R.Krishnan, Dr TR Muralidharan, Dr Lawrence, Dr P.Shanmugasundaram, Dr Jeyapandian, Dr Vadivelu, Dr Guruprasath, Dr Somasekar, Dr Prem, Dr Saradha
10:15AM - 10:30AM Non-Classical ECG patterns requiring urgent revascularization - Dr C.Narasimhan
10:30AM - 10:45AM Decoding Narrow QRS tachycardia and role of ablation - Dr Shomu Bohora
10:45AM - 11:00AM ECG in dyselectrolytemia, poisoning and hypothermia - Dr Joy Thomas
11:00AM - 11:15AM ECG in Bradyarrhythmia and role of pacemaker therapy - Dr C.Narasimhan
11:15AM - 11:30AM Syncope- The greatest mystery-How to evaluate - Dr K U Natarajan
11:30AM - 11.50AM ECG patterns in SCD- You won’t ever make any fatal mistake again - Dr Sam Asirvatham
12:00PM - 1:00PM NSTE - ACS
Chairpersons - Dr SS Annamalaisamy, Dr Murugaiyan, Dr M.Kamaraj, Dr Swaminathan, Dr K Kannan, Dr Jerald Majella, DR Chandrasekar, Dr G.N Prasad , Dr Harish kumar, Dr Aravinda kumar, Dr Umapathy, Dr Sivakumar, Dr Kannian Poongundran, Dr Ravishankar, Dr Karunakaran, Dr Madanagopal, Dr Paul Sudakar, Dr Hari, Dr Gopalakrishnan.
12:00PM -12:15PM Early invasive approach for all - Dr Rajesh Vijayvergiya
12:15PM - 12:30PM Debate: NSTE-ACS - Refer to us immediately - Dr Keshavamoorthy
12:30PM - 12:45PM Debate: NSTE-ACS - Treat yourself for time being - Dr M.Natarajan
1:00PM - 1:45PM Lunch Break
1:45PM - 2:45PM Stable CAD Chairpersons - Prof VV Muthusamy, Dr S Murugan, Dr Baskar, Dr Aravind Raj, Dr Pothiraj, Dr Selvaraj, Dr Gnanavel, Dr Balaj, Dr S A Venkatachalapathy, Dr Madhiselvan, Dr Saadik Ali, Dr R.Vivek, Dr Venkatesh,Dr Prince Prabakaran
1:45PM - 2:05PM Stable CAD-Treat yourself vs Refer to us - Dr Vaidhyanathan
2:05PM - 2:25PM FFR – How has it changed interventional practice in patients with Stable CAD - Dr Raj Dave
2:25PM - 2:45PM Mind Your Heart - Dr Chokkalingam
3:00PM - 4:30PM Inauguration Ceremony
4:30PM - 6:00PM Diabetes and heart
Chairpersons - Dr Arthur Asirvatham, Dr G.N.Prasad, Dr P. Sukumar, Dr R.Balajinathan, Dr V.Kumaravel, Dr Suresh Damodharan, Dr. Gobinath, Dr P.Krishnamoorthy, Dr SelvaraniMathuram, Dr Bala, Dr Magesh, Dr E Subbiah, Dr G.Vignesh, Dr V Palanikumar,Dr Krishnamoorthy
4:30PM - 4:45PM GLP-1 analogue&DPP-IV inhibitors - CV outcomes - Dr M.Shanmugavelu
4:45PM - 5:00PM SGLT-2 inhibitors & CV outcomes - Dr Nihar Desai
5:00PM - 5:15PM How is diabetic CAD different from non-diabetic CAD - Dr Selvaraj
5:15PM - 5:30PM Non-invasive assessment of CAD in diabetic population - Dr Satish Govind
5:30PM - 5:45PM Diet and the heart- Indian Perspective - Dr BRJ Kannan
5:45PM - 6:00PM Women, T2DM and CV diseases - Dr Usha Sriram
6:00PM - 7:00PM Coffee with Dr Sam-Feel free to ask anything and everything in ECG
Chairpersons - Dr K Chandrasekar, Dr S. Ranjan, Dr Anandaraja, Dr Vadivelu, Dr Jeyapandian, Dr P Shanmugasundaram, Dr Lawrence, Dr Rajeev Sharma, Dr JV Bala SRMC, Dr Aravind, DR Dinakaran
8PM Gala Dinner

Supported By

Our Affiliations